Creator of Knowledge
Information Resources Management Association
Advancing the Concepts & Practices of Information Resources Management in Modern Organizations

Digital Watermarking for Multimedia Transaction Tracking

Digital Watermarking for Multimedia Transaction Tracking
View Sample PDF
Author(s): D. Yu (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) and Farook Sattar (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
Copyright: 2008
Pages: 23
Source title: Multimedia Technologies: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications
Source Author(s)/Editor(s): Mahbubur Rahman Syed (Minnesota State University Mankato, USA)
DOI: 10.4018/978-1-59904-953-3.ch053


View Digital Watermarking for Multimedia Transaction Tracking on the publisher's website for pricing and purchasing information.


This chapter focuses on the issue of transaction tracking in multimedia distribution applications through digital watermarking terminology. The existing watermarking schemes are summarized and their assumptions as well as the limitations for tracking are analyzed. In particular, an Independent Component Analysis (ICA)-based watermarking scheme is proposed, which can overcome the problems of the existing watermarking schemes. Multiple watermarking technique is exploited—one watermark to identify the rightful owner of the work and the other one to identify the legal user of a copy of the work. In the absence of original data, watermark, embedding locations and strengths, the ICA-based watermarking scheme is introduced for efficient watermark extraction with some side information. The robustness of the proposed scheme against some common signal-processing attacks as well as the related future work are also presented. Finally, some challenging issues in multimedia transaction tracking through digital watermarking are discussed.

Related Content

Sima Das, Ahona Ghosh, Sriparna Saha. © 2023. 28 pages.
Kannadhasan S., Nagarajan R., Guruprasath R.. © 2023. 10 pages.
Kannadhasan S., Kanagaraj Venusamy, Nagarajan R.. © 2023. 9 pages.
Sujatha K., Karthiga G., Bhavani N. P. G., Kalaivani A., N. Janaki. © 2023. 15 pages.
Jashasmita Pal, Subhalaxmi Das. © 2023. 20 pages.
Sanjana Chelat Menon, Umayal V. R., Gulshan Soni, Aymaan Baig, Amit Kumar Tyagi. © 2023. 13 pages.
Marion Olubunmi Adebiyi, Jesutofunmi Onaope Afolayan, Micheal Olaolu Arowolo, Amit Kumar Tyagi, Ayodele Ariyo Adebiyi. © 2023. 21 pages.
Body Bottom