Creator of Knowledge
Information Resources Management Association
Advancing the Concepts & Practices of Information Resources Management in Modern Organizations

Kinematic Modeling and Real-Time Implementation of an Indigenous Control System for a Novel Three-Link Flexible Robot

Kinematic Modeling and Real-Time Implementation of an Indigenous Control System for a Novel Three-Link Flexible Robot
View Sample PDF
Author(s): Pratik Prakash Chothe (SVR InfoTech, India), Aniket Harish Bhelsaikar (SVR InfoTech, India), Shreyash Pandit Gajlekar (Tata Technologies Ltd., India), Vinod Dnyandeo Atpadkar (SVR InfoTech, India)and Debanik Roy (Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), Mumbai, India)
Copyright: 2023
Pages: 34
Source title: Design and Control Advances in Robotics
Source Author(s)/Editor(s): Mohamed Arezk Mellal (M'Hamed Bougara University, Algeria)
DOI: 10.4018/978-1-6684-5381-0.ch015



The domain of flexible robotics is gaining momentum due to its widespread advantages despite major technological barricades, such as in-situ vibration and joint instability. Flexible robotic system (FRS) pertains to unique designs of serial-chain assistive robots that exhibit the said inherent vibration impromptu. This chapter focuses on the control system algorithm of a prototype serial-chain FRS (PARv1.0), backed up by the indigenous firmware of the system controller and run-time software. The chapter also brings out the parametric relationship of the control system hardware over the electromechanical output of the FRS. The design function architecture of the prototype multi-degrees-of-freedom FRS, highlighted in this chapter, is a rare combination of three revolute and one prismatic (RRRP) joints intended for pick and place applications, having a 1500 mm radial span reach in the horizontal plane. A prototype miniature gripper actuated by a mini-servomotor is another novel development of this FRS.

Related Content

Rashmi Rani Samantaray, Zahira Tabassum, Abdul Azeez. © 2024. 32 pages.
Sanjana Prasad, Deepashree Rajendra Prasad. © 2024. 25 pages.
Deepak Varadam, Sahana P. Shankar, Aryan Bharadwaj, Tanvi Saxena, Sarthak Agrawal, Shraddha Dayananda. © 2024. 24 pages.
Tarun Kumar Vashishth, Vikas Sharma, Kewal Krishan Sharma, Bhupendra Kumar, Sachin Chaudhary, Rajneesh Panwar. © 2024. 29 pages.
Mrutyunjaya S. Hiremath, Rajashekhar C. Biradar. © 2024. 30 pages.
C. L. Chayalakshmi, Mahabaleshwar S. Kakkasageri, Rajani S. Pujar, Nayana Hegde. © 2024. 30 pages.
Amit Kumar Tyagi. © 2024. 29 pages.
Body Bottom