Creator of Knowledge
Information Resources Management Association
Advancing the Concepts & Practices of Information Resources Management in Modern Organizations

Determinants of Customer Loyalty in the Zimbabwean Microfinance Sector

Determinants of Customer Loyalty in the Zimbabwean Microfinance Sector
View Sample PDF
Author(s): Mufaro Dzingirai (Midlands State University, Zimbabwe), Noah Tshuma (Midlands State University, Zimbabwe)and Shingirai Sikomwe (Midlands State University, Zimbabwe)
Copyright: 2023
Pages: 18
Source title: Research Anthology on Microfinance Services and Roles in Social Progress
Source Author(s)/Editor(s): Information Resources Management Association (USA)
DOI: 10.4018/978-1-6684-7552-2.ch029


View Determinants of Customer Loyalty in the Zimbabwean Microfinance Sector on the publisher's website for pricing and purchasing information.


Recently, there has been an exponential increase in microfinance institutions leading to intense competition. This has impelled the interest of scholars, practitioners, and researchers in customer loyalty. Nonetheless, there is a dearth of empirical evidence on the determinants of customer loyalty in the microfinance sector. Accordingly, the main objective of this study is to establish the determinants of customer loyalty. Employing correlational research design with a sample size of 132 customers of microfinance institutions in Gweru who completed a highly structured questionnaire, the hypotheses are tested using Pearson correlation and regression analysis. The findings reveal that service quality, customer trust, and customer satisfaction have a strong statistically significant positive effect on customer loyalty. Nonetheless, a weak insignificant positive relationship between perceived microfinance image and customer loyalty is observed. It is, therefore, recommended that the managers should devise strategies to augment service quality, customer trust, and customer satisfaction.

Related Content

V. V. Devi Prasad Kotni, Sujit Kumar Patra, Sunil Kumar. © 2024. 21 pages.
Adekunle Alexander Balogun, Gbenga Olorunmade. © 2024. 15 pages.
Ashwani Sharma, Nitpal Singh Rathod. © 2024. 15 pages.
Peterson K. Ozili. © 2024. 11 pages.
Yusuf Olatunji Oyedeko, Adesola Trust Gbadebo. © 2024. 15 pages.
Oladapo Fepetu, Pelumi Abdulmalik Adewumi. © 2024. 21 pages.
Rifkatu Nghargbu. © 2024. 16 pages.
Body Bottom