Creator of Knowledge
Information Resources Management Association
Advancing the Concepts & Practices of Information Resources Management in Modern Organizations

CNTFET-Based Memory Design

CNTFET-Based Memory Design
View Sample PDF
Author(s): Shashi Bala (Chandigarh Group of Colleges, Landran, India), Mamta Khosla (National Institute of technology, Jalandhar, India) and Raj Kumar (University Institute of Engineering and Technology, Panjab University, Chandigarh, India)
Copyright: 2020
Pages: 21
Source title: Major Applications of Carbon Nanotube Field-Effect Transistors (CNTFET)
Source Author(s)/Editor(s): Balwinder Raj (National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research, Chandigarh, India), Mamta Khosla (Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar, India) and Amandeep Singh (National Institute of Technology, Srinagar, India)
DOI: 10.4018/978-1-7998-1393-4.ch002


View CNTFET-Based Memory Design on the publisher's website for pricing and purchasing information.


As the feature size of device has been scaling down for many decades, conventional CMOS technology-based static random access memory (SRAM) has reached its limit due to significant leakage power. Therefore, carbon nanotube field effect transistor (CNTFET) can be considered most suitable alternative for SRAM. In this chapter, the performance and stability of CNTFET-based SRAM cells have been analyzed. Numerous figures of merit (FOM) (e.g., read/write noise margin, power dissipation, and read/write delay) have been considered to analyze the performance of CNTFET-based. The static power consumption in CNTFET-based SRAM cell was compared with conventional complementary metal oxide semiconductor (CMOS)-based SRAM cell. Conventional CNTFET and tunnel CNTFET-based SRAMs have also been considered for comparison. From the simulation results, it is observed that tunnel CNTFET SRAM cells have shown improved FOM over conventional CNTFET 6T SRAM cells without losing stability.

Related Content

Amandeep Singh, Mamta Khosla, Balwinder Raj. © 2020. 14 pages.
Shashi Bala, Mamta Khosla, Raj Kumar. © 2020. 21 pages.
Rekha Devi, Sandeep Singh Gill. © 2020. 17 pages.
Gurmohan Singh, Manjit Kaur, Yadwinder Kumar. © 2020. 18 pages.
Suman Rani, Balwinder Singh. © 2020. 21 pages.
B. K. Madhavi, Rajendra Prasad Somineni. © 2020. 36 pages.
Karmjit Singh Sandha. © 2020. 30 pages.
Body Bottom