Creator of Knowledge
Information Resources Management Association
Advancing the Concepts & Practices of Information Resources Management in Modern Organizations

Carbon Nano Tube-Based Sensor Design for NEMS/MEMS Applications

Carbon Nano Tube-Based Sensor Design for NEMS/MEMS Applications
View Sample PDF
Author(s): Rekha Devi (Chandigarh University Mohali, I. K. Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar, India) and Sandeep Singh Gill (National Institute of Teachers Training and Research, Chandigarh, India)
Copyright: 2020
Pages: 17
Source title: Major Applications of Carbon Nanotube Field-Effect Transistors (CNTFET)
Source Author(s)/Editor(s): Balwinder Raj (National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research, Chandigarh, India), Mamta Khosla (Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar, India) and Amandeep Singh (National Institute of Technology, Srinagar, India)
DOI: 10.4018/978-1-7998-1393-4.ch003


View Carbon Nano Tube-Based Sensor Design for NEMS/MEMS Applications on the publisher's website for pricing and purchasing information.


This chapter deals with designing CNT-based piezoresistive pressure sensors with different boss sizes and with different configurations designed for low pressure range. The purpose for this work is to show a NEMS-based pressure sensor, which was analyzed by using ANSYS 17 software. The different combination of the diaphragm shows the improved performance of the pressure sensor in the case of CNT as compare to the silicon. This chapter is organized in sections, where section 2 discusses the review of CNT based MEMS/NEM design process and applications, Section 3 elaborates the use of CNT materials for design piezoresistive pressure sensors, Section 4 discusses mathematical modeling and simulation of CNT-based piezoresistive pressure sensors, Section 5 examines the results and discussion in terms of linearity and sensitivity of designed sensor, and Section 6 consummates the chapter with the conclusion.

Related Content

Amandeep Singh, Mamta Khosla, Balwinder Raj. © 2020. 14 pages.
Shashi Bala, Mamta Khosla, Raj Kumar. © 2020. 21 pages.
Rekha Devi, Sandeep Singh Gill. © 2020. 17 pages.
Gurmohan Singh, Manjit Kaur, Yadwinder Kumar. © 2020. 18 pages.
Suman Rani, Balwinder Singh. © 2020. 21 pages.
B. K. Madhavi, Rajendra Prasad Somineni. © 2020. 36 pages.
Karmjit Singh Sandha. © 2020. 30 pages.
Body Bottom