Creator of Knowledge
Information Resources Management Association
Advancing the Concepts & Practices of Information Resources Management in Modern Organizations

Advances of the Robotics Technology in Modern Minimally Invasive Surgery

Advances of the Robotics Technology in Modern Minimally Invasive Surgery
View Sample PDF
Author(s): Ranjit Barua (OmDayal Group of Institutions, India), Sumit Bhowmik (Omdayal Group of Institutions, India), Arghya Dey (Omdayal Group of Institutions, India)and Jaydeep Mondal (College of Medicine and Sagore Dutta Hospital, India)
Copyright: 2023
Pages: 14
Source title: Design and Control Advances in Robotics
Source Author(s)/Editor(s): Mohamed Arezk Mellal (M'Hamed Bougara University, Algeria)
DOI: 10.4018/978-1-6684-5381-0.ch006


View Advances of the Robotics Technology in Modern Minimally Invasive Surgery on the publisher's website for pricing and purchasing information.


Currently, numerous robotically controlled steerable needle-based methods have been offered, which can precisely maintain needle tip deflection to monitor premeditated curved paths inside soft tissue. Percutaneous interventions via MIS methods can deliver patients with improved consequences and earlier recovery times than traditional or open surgeries. Precise needle insertions are important for effective procedures, and dynamically piloted needles can intensify system exactness. Current robotic technology can overcome individuals' limitations and upturn the attainment of minimally invasive percutaneous treatment. Needle insertion can also be applied as a “satellite access” area, and parallel calculus can be pushed or broken into the renal pelvis. The main access is applied for the removal of stones, in that way avoiding the formation of various channels and efficiently caring for kidney function. Here, the authors will present the present state-of-the-art insertion needles for MIS, concentrating on the limitations and challenges still open for their application in the medical area.

Related Content

Rashmi Rani Samantaray, Zahira Tabassum, Abdul Azeez. © 2024. 32 pages.
Sanjana Prasad, Deepashree Rajendra Prasad. © 2024. 25 pages.
Deepak Varadam, Sahana P. Shankar, Aryan Bharadwaj, Tanvi Saxena, Sarthak Agrawal, Shraddha Dayananda. © 2024. 24 pages.
Tarun Kumar Vashishth, Vikas Sharma, Kewal Krishan Sharma, Bhupendra Kumar, Sachin Chaudhary, Rajneesh Panwar. © 2024. 29 pages.
Mrutyunjaya S. Hiremath, Rajashekhar C. Biradar. © 2024. 30 pages.
C. L. Chayalakshmi, Mahabaleshwar S. Kakkasageri, Rajani S. Pujar, Nayana Hegde. © 2024. 30 pages.
Amit Kumar Tyagi. © 2024. 29 pages.
Body Bottom